Vancouver coffee blogger gets banned from Yelp

6 May

Photos

The Cappuccino

The Cappuccino

see larger image

uploaded by д§mд

Steve Pratt tweeted about this today.  Apparently Yelp was a bit heavy handed with a local coffee blogger.  According to an account on his blog he wasn’t treated particularly well by the user generated review site.

I wasn’t given a warning, probation told to take down what they considered offending content, I was just not wanted around anymore and deleted from the system.

While I haven’t lost any sleep over this blogger Vancouver Eats agree that is just absolute BS. I will wear it with a badge of honour. It is the first social network I have ever been banned from, and yes, my parents are very proud…

I’m guessing this is going to work out badly for Yelp in Vancouver.

Tags: | | | | |

Leave a Reply

